Something to Discuss that’s Lovely

It’s time for another discussion!

If you’re taking part in the Something Strange and Deadly read-a-long, we have discussions that come in between certain chapters to talk about the book.

The Water Witch Babes, are hosting this, all thanks to Stephanie! They’ve put together a few questions that you may answer anywhere on social media as long as you link it back to them.

Below, I shall answer a few of them and I hope to hear your thoughts by commenting on this post!

Were you surprised at who was behind the sudden zombie uprising?
I wasn’t as surprised, due to the clues that were leading up to it.

What was your first impression of Jie?
I thought she was pretty bad arse, a rebel who didn’t let anyone tell her how to be a person. She was her own woman and was proud of it.

Which character were you the most sorry to see meet their end?
If we’re only talking about book one, then I would say Clarence. I actually had hope for him, he wasn’t a bad guy, he was trying to make amends.

What was the biggest twist in the story for you?
For book one, I don’t think there was much twist that caught me off-guard. The other books though… :p

How would you convince your friends to read this book?
I would ask if they like apocalyptic stories with strong heroine characters and charming male leads to join in a mission to save the world. I would also include that it has a European feel to it, sense of fashion and some swoon-worthy moments. Then I would shove the series in their faces once they say YES!

These were my thoughts, what were yours?

Leave a Reply

