Fashion Code 8

Code 8 Beanie


 

After months of waiting, I finally got my Code 8 Beanie from the campaign this week! For those who don’t know what Code 8 is, it’s a film that Jeff Chan directed and produced by Chris Paré, with the Amell cousins starring in their first feature together film along with Sung Kang and Aaron Abrams. It’s a sci-fi film that will be released​ by the end of this year! You can learn more from here: Code 8 Movie.

I actually received the postcards last December and never got to blog about it, so I figured I will include both here. The one signed by both Robbie and Stephen Amell and the one with Sung, Robbie and Stephen in his Arrow attire; both art pieces are by the incredibly talented Lord Mesa.

The Amell cousins had a live stream video (3 part streaming) of them signing the Code 8 postcard, as part of one of the perks from the Indigogo campaign. At one point, Robbie hits a pile that were upside down and almost signed it. I remember thinking “damn, I wonder who would get that one”, never thought I would be the one to receive it ha! Overall, this was the first campaign I ever took part in and I donated 3 times receiving these 3 items 🙂 The 10 minute short film can be seen in the campaign page or YouTube, the link for that is above the blog post. I cannot wait for this film, I recommend you all to watch the short film, it’s pretty cool and the feature film will be epic!

Leave a Reply

